Published On: Sun, Jul 25th, 2010

General Knowledge Questions and Answers

Olympic Medal Winner
Norman Pritchard, Silver(1900)

Oscar Winner
Bhanu Athaiya

Ajatshatru’s killing of Bimbisara(494 BC)

Physically handicapped mountaineer
Baba Manindra Pal

J.R.D.Tata, Tata Airlines(1929)

Presentation of Budget
R.K.Shanmugham Chetty, Finance Minister(1947)

Presentation of General Budget
C.D.Deshmukh, Finance Minister(1952)

Rajendra Prasad(1950- 1962)

President of Indian National Congress
W.C.Bannerjee( 1885)

President of International Court of Justice
Nagendra Singh(1970)

President to die in harness
Zakir Hussain(1967- 1969)

Prime Minister
Jawaharlal Nehru(1947-1964)

Prime Minister to be assassinated
Indira Gandhi(1984)

Prime Minister to die in harness
Jawaharlal Nerhru(1964)

Prime Minister to head a minority government
Choudhary Charan Singh(July 28, 1979-Jan,14, 1980)

Prime Minister to resign from office
Morarji Desai(1979)

Prime Minister who did not face Parliament
Chaudhary Charan Singh(July 28, 1979-Jan 14, 1980)

Raman Medal Winner
Salim Moinuddin Ahmed Ali(1979)

Raman Magsaysay Award Winner
Vinoba Bhave(1958)

Recipient of Stalin Peace Prize
Saifuddin Kitchlew(1954)

Recipient of World Food Prize
M.S.Swaminathan( 1987)

S..Ramanujan Medal Winner
S.Chandrashekhar( 1962)

S.S.Bhatnagar Medal Winner
Atma Ram(1959)

Uddalaka Aruni(560 BC)

Slave Ruler of India
Qutb-ud-din Aibak(1206-1210)

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store
Displaying 2 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. Vinay Jain says:

    please send me latest g.k. questions on my i.d.

  2. vinay says:

    please send me a latest gk affires

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today