Published On: Wed, Mar 30th, 2011

GK Today-Gk Questions and Answers from

Who was the first Ramon Magsaysay Award winner from India

Ans : Acharya Vinoba Bhave

The first recipient of Gandhi Peace Prize was

Ans : Dr. Julius N. Nyerera

Nehru Award is instituted for

Ans : International understanding and peace

Magnifying glass was invented by

Ans : Roger Bacon

Polio vaccine was invented by

Ans : Jonas Edward Salk

Who discovered the Blood groups

Ans : Karl Landsteiner

Television was invented by

Ans : John L. Baird

Theory of relativity was explained by

Ans : Albert Einstein

Wireless Telegraph was invented by

Ans : Marconi

Incandescent lamp was invented by

Ans : Edison

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store
Displaying 1 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. satyam says:

    a good site for gk

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today