Published On: Thu, Jul 8th, 2010

Important committees of the constituent assembly and their chairmen

Committee on the Rules of Procedure : Rajendra Prasad
Steering Committee : Rajendra Prasad
Finance and Staff Committee : Rajendra Prasad
Credential Committee : Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar
House Committee : B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya
Order of Business Committee : K.M. Munsi
Ad hoc Committee on the National Flag : Rajendra Prasad
Committee on the Functions of the Constituent Assembly : G.V. Mavalankar
States Committee : Jawaharlal Nehru
Advisory Committee on Fundamental Rights, Minorities and Tribal and Excluded Areas : Vallabhbhai Patel
Minorities Sub-Committee: H.C. Mookherjee
Fundamental Rights Sub-Committee : J.B. Kripalani
North-East Frontier Tribal Areas and Assam Exluded & Partially Excluded Areas Sub-Committee: Gopinath Bardoloi
Excluded and Partially Excluded Areas (Other than those in Assam) Sub-Committee: A.V. Thakkar
Union Powers Committee : Jawaharlal Nehru
Union Constitution Committee : Jawaharlal Nehru
Drafting Committee: B.R. Ambedkar

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today