Published On: Wed, Mar 27th, 2013

India won Border Gavaskar Trophy 2013

India won Border Gavaskar Trophy 2013 against Australia by 4-0

India on 24 March 2013 won the fourth and the final test with 6 wickets remaining against Australia in the Alan Border Series – Australia Tour to India, at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi. India won the series 4-0.

In the second innings of the final match, Cheteswar Pujara scored an unbeaten 82 runs while chasing the 155 run target set by team Australia on the third day of the match.  Before this Jadeja’s 5 wicket haul for 58 runs in 16 over limited Australia to a lead score of 155 runs. R Ashwin, P Ojha took 2 wickets each and Ishant Sharma booked the last wicket of Pattinson to seal the second innings of Australia at 155 runs.

Man of the Match: Ravindra Jadeja for his all-round performance
Man of the Series: Ravichandran Ashwin for claiming 29 wickets in the four-Test Series

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today