Published On: Mon, Aug 30th, 2010

Indian Olympics Association

In 1927 Indian Olympics Association was formed. Dorabji Tata was the first president and Dr A C Northern of Young Men’s Christian Association, Madras was the secretary. Official representation was made by India in 1928 at Amsterdam Olympics. At Amsterdam Indian Hockey Team participated and won the Gold Medal under the captaincy of Jaipal Singh. India never allowed others to won the gold medal in hockey from 1928 to 1956.

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today