Published On: Sat, Oct 23rd, 2010

International Boundary Lines

Durand Line: :Boundary line between India and Afganistan demarcated by sir Mortimer Durand in 1896

Hindenberg Line::Boundary line between Germany and Poland to which German retreated in 1917 during the first world war.

McMohan Line:: The boundary line between India and China to which China does not recognise.It was demarcated by sir Henry Mcmohan

Oder Niesse Line::The boundary line between East Germany and Poland.

Radcliffe Line::The boundary line between India and Pakistan drawn by sir Cyril Radcliffe in 1947.

17th Parallel::The line which defines the boundary between North Vietnam and south Vietnam before the two were united

20th Parallel::The line which pakistan claims should be the Demarcation line between India and Pakistan,not acceptable to India.

24th Parallel ::the boundary line between India and Myanmar

38th Parallel: The boundary line between North Korea and south Korea

49th Parallel::It is the boundaryline between USA and canada.

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store
Displaying 2 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. PAWAN says:

    Durand Line is the line demarcating the boundaries of Pakistan and Afghanistan. Not between India and Afghanistan………

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today