Published On: Sat, Nov 13th, 2010

List of holidays for the year 2010

Following is the list of holidays for the year 2010, issued by the Government of India.

* S.No. Name Of Holiday Date Days
* 1. New Year’s Day (R) January 1 Friday
* 2. Guru Govind Singh Jayanti (R) January 5 Tuesday
* 3. Makar Sakranti/ Pongal (R) January 14 Thursday
* 4. Basanta Panchmi / Shree panchmi (R) January 20 Wednesday
* 5. Republic Day (G) January 26 Tuesday
* 6. Guru Ravidas Jayanti (R) January 30 Saturday
* 7. Maharishi Dayanand Sarawati Jayanti (R) February 8 Monday
* 8. Maha Shivaratri (R) February 12 Friday
* 9. Shivaji Jayanti (R) February 19 Friday
* 10. Milad-Un-Nabi (G) February 27 Saturday
* 11. Holi ka dahana / Dol yatra (R) February 28 Sunday
* 12. Holi (G) March 1 Monday
* 13. Chaitra Sukhladi / Gudi Padava / Cheti Chand (R) March 16 Tuesday
* 14. Ram Navami (G) March 24 Wednesday
* 15. Mahavir Jayanti (G) March 28 Sunday
* 16. Good Friday (G) April 2 Friday
* 17. Easter (R) April 4 Sunday
* 18. Vaisakhi / Vishu / Mesadi (R) April 14 Wednesday
* 19. Vaisakhadi Bengal / Bahag Bihu Assam (R) April 15 Thursday
* 20. Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday (R) May 9 Sunday
* 21. Buddha Purnima (G) May 27 Thursday
* 22. Hazarat Ali’s Birthday (R) June 26 Saturday
* 23. Rath Yatra (R) July 13 Tuesday
* 24. Independence Day (G) August 15 Sunday
* 25. Parsi New Year (R) August 19 Thursday
* 26. Onam (R) August 23 Monday
* 27. Raksha Bandhan (R) August 24 Tuesday
* 28. Janamashtami (G) September 2 Thursday
* 29. Jamat-Ul-Vida (R) September 10 Friday
* 30.* Id-ul-Fitr (G) September 11 Saturday
* 31. Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti (G) October 2 Saturday
* 32. Maha Saptami (R) October 14 Thursday
* 33. Maha Ashtami (R) October 15 Friday
* 34. Maha Navami (R) October 16 Saturday
* 35. Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) (G) October 17 Sunday
* 36. Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti (R) October 22 Friday
* 37. Diwali (Deepavali) (G) November 5 Friday
* 38. Govardhan Puja (R) November 6 Saturday
* 39. Bhai Duj (R) November 7 Sunday
* 40.* Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) (G) November 17 Wednesday
* 41. Guru Nanak Jayanti (G) November 21 Sunday
* 43. Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day (R) November 24 Wednesday
* 44. Muharram (G) December 17 Friday
* 45. Christmas Eve (R) December 24 Friday
* 46. Christmas (G) December 25 Saturday

Note:

1. ‘G’ denotes Gazetted Holiday and ‘R’ denotes Restricted Holiday.
2. * – subjects to change, depends on appearance of moon.

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today