Published On: Fri, Feb 19th, 2010

Modern Olympics-Host Countries and Venues

City               Year                      Country

London          2012                     United Kingdom
Beijing          2008                     China
Athens          2004                      Greece
Sydney         2000                      Australia
Atlanta         1996                     United States
Barcelona    1992                      Spain
Seoul             1988                      South Korea
Los Angeles    1984                   United States
Moscow    1980                           U S S R
Montreal    1976                        Canada
Munich    1972                           Germany
Mexico City    1968                    Mexico
Tokyo    1964                               Japan
Rome    1960                                 Italy
Melbourne    1956                     Australia
Helsinki    1952                          Finland
London    1948                          United Kingdom

Berlin    1936 Germany(No Olympics was held for 12 years due to Second World War)
Los Angeles            1932              United States
Amsterdam           1928              Holland
Paris                         1924              France
Antwerp                  1920             Belgium
Stockholm    1912           Sweden(No Olympics was held for 8 years due to First World War)
London    1908                  United Kingdom
St Louis    1904                 United States
Paris    1900                       France
Athens    1896                  Greece

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today