Published On: Wed, Jul 6th, 2011

The G-8 Countries and its 37th Summit

The 37th G-8 summit was held on May 26-27, 2011 in the commune of Deauville in France.   The G-8 is comprised of the eight main industrialised countries: Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The Middle East and North Africa, nuclear safety and economic recovery topped the agenda of G-8 leaders.G-8 countries and multilateral development banks pledged $20bn in backing for democratic reform, with the EU offering new. The G8 also endorsed the EU’s call for worldwide stress tests on nuclear power plants as part of a review of international safety standards.

Share This:

Post your Comments

Kerala's Own Handicraft Online Store

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

official website of GKTODAY-General Knowledge Today